Deportivo-La-Coruna.com Forum  

Go Back   Deportivo-La-Coruna.com Forum > Our forums > Gaming Forum
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Gaming Forum From any kind of console and PC games to online or flash games, this is the place to discuss anything related to gaming.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-05-2008, 14:17   #16
Barkoty
Legend
Peña Member
 
Barkoty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Ankara,Turkey
Posts: 11,467
Barkoty is on a distinguished road
Default

Well, I'd expect no less. Good luck about that freezing problem !

I'll just wait till it comes out for PC, then...
__________________
Barkoty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2008, 22:17   #17
rajacasa
Veteran
Peña Member
 
rajacasa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 6,530
rajacasa is off the scale
Default

I found a solution for your problem in a french forum:

I translated it using Google I hope you understand


At the console:

* - Clear data installation of the game on the hard drive of the console as well as backup
* - Turn off the Internet connection of the console
* - Disable Service Information Board in the options Networks
* - Disable features Media Server
* - Clear the cache of Internet system
* - Turn off the screen saver of the PS3
* - Restart the console hard to reset the display options (press the button On 5 seconds, release after the beep, hold 5 seconds)
* - Restart the game



In the game:

* - Turn off the automatic backup feature
* - Disable rumble pad
rajacasa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 08:28   #18
Paul
Senior Member
Peña Member
 
Paul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 3,282
Paul is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rajacasa
I found a solution for your problem in a french forum:

I translated it using Google I hope you understand


At the console:

* - Clear data installation of the game on the hard drive of the console as well as backup
* - Turn off the Internet connection of the console
* - Disable Service Information Board in the options Networks
* - Disable features Media Server
* - Clear the cache of Internet system
* - Turn off the screen saver of the PS3
* - Restart the console hard to reset the display options (press the button On 5 seconds, release after the beep, hold 5 seconds)
* - Restart the game



In the game:

* - Turn off the automatic backup feature
* - Disable rumble pad

Ahh, thanks brus. But I've already tried it D; unfortunately it didn't work .
__________________
DEPORTIVO 4 LIFE!
Paul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2008, 16:08   #19
Carril
Veteran
Peña Member
 
Carril's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Mallorca
Posts: 5,866
Carril is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

I got it for the 360 and haven't had any freezing problems, I also haven't had much time to play it, but from what I see its pretty awesome. The driving takes some time to get used to since you use the right and left triggers now for both consoles and the turning is tough. Besides that, the graphics are great, the AI is good, and the missions have been pretty unique everytime so far. I will try to give a better review once I get more time to play.
Carril is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2008, 18:20   #20
Barkoty
Legend
Peña Member
 
Barkoty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Ankara,Turkey
Posts: 11,467
Barkoty is on a distinguished road
Default

Nice reviews from you guys so far. A definite purchase for me when it comes out for PC.
__________________
Barkoty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2008, 08:29   #21
Paul
Senior Member
Peña Member
 
Paul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 3,282
Paul is on a distinguished road
Default

Lol! Here's a funny clip of some guy having the same problems that my GTA4 had too.

http://youtube.com/watch?v=wCDG34kvFEo
__________________
DEPORTIVO 4 LIFE!
Paul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2008, 17:54   #22
Daniel_Svard
Senior Member

Peña Member
 
Daniel_Svard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Norrköping, Sweden
Posts: 3,616
Daniel_Svard is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

I got the freezing problem with the 40gb version of PS3, but only when i tried multiplayer or when i had my network cable connected. If i plug out the cable, it works fine. In other words i havent tried multiplayer yet... Single player is loads of fun! Gonna go play now ^^

@ Paul:

Rofl funny guy, so much built up aggression
__________________

Last edited by Daniel_Svard : 08-05-2008 at 18:00.
Daniel_Svard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2008, 18:20   #23
dejan84
Banned

Peña MemberBanned
 
dejan84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Slovenija, Ljubljana
Posts: 5,468
dejan84 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

hehe i hear that the char you play is pretty cool.
but you got to be from the balkans to get the full gameplay experience.
with "supak", and other curse words while kick people around
dejan84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2008, 00:06   #24
Diego
Regular Member
Peña Member
 
Diego's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Turku, Finland
Posts: 896
Diego is off the scale
Send a message via MSN to Diego
Default

best game i've ever played, i love the cover/ducking feature! kinda sucks tho that u can't build up your character whatsoever..

eagerly waiting for the pc version now!!
__________________
Diego a.k.a Hammertime
Peña Member: 0023
Diego is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2008, 02:06   #25
Paul
Senior Member
Peña Member
 
Paul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 3,282
Paul is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel_Svard
I got the freezing problem with the 40gb version of PS3, but only when i tried multiplayer or when i had my network cable connected. If i plug out the cable, it works fine. In other words i havent tried multiplayer yet... Single player is loads of fun! Gonna go play now ^^

@ Paul:

Rofl funny guy, so much built up aggression

I just hope they release the firmware update soon. I haven't tried it with the network cable out, but really, they should've had all these problems sorted out before they released the game.
__________________
DEPORTIVO 4 LIFE!
Paul is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-05-2008, 07:34   #26
Paul
Senior Member
Peña Member
 
Paul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 3,282
Paul is on a distinguished road
Default

We downloaded the patch update the other night. It was OK for a while, we even played online and it was fine. But after about 20 or so minutes of playing, it froze again. Rockstar have really c***ed this one up.
__________________
DEPORTIVO 4 LIFE!
Paul is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:50.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.