Squad news


30 May 2008
Deportivo visits ?‰cija (Sunday, 17h30) and searches to define the first series in the playoffs to Segunda Divisi??n. Coach Tito Ramallo has decided to repeat the 4-2-3-1 formation that allowed to conquer the 1-0 in the first-leg. The only novelties are the return of Roberto Casado and Chapi.

Important day for Deportivo B. Tito Ramallo's squad visits San Pablo stadium in order to face ?‰cija Balompi?© for the second-leg in the playoffs to Segunda Divisi??n. Fabril won the first match at the Riazor with a 1-0 score, meaning that a draw will allow the pass to the final series. Even a defeat will be enough, but it must be by one goal and with the Galician squad scoring at least one goal. The winner of this series will face Gava or Huesca in the final quest for the ticket to Segunda Divisi??n.

Coach Tito Ramallo already decided the line-up to be used in tomorrow's game. It will be the same 4-2-3-1 formation with two small modifications. Man?? will continue to be the starting keeper and the two chances appear in the defensive zone: David V??zquez 'Chapi' returns to the starting eleven in order to cover the right-back position, while Roberto  Casado returns from suspension to cover the spot on the left side. The defensive line is completed with Juanan and Adri??n L??pez 'Piscu' playing on the centre.

Alex Berganti?±os and Carlos Pita will continue to be the duo performing in midfield, while Borja Facal will cover the right wing and Jos?© Arenas will do the same on the left. Finally, French attacker Lassad Nouioui will continue to perform in the striking zone.

In ?‰cija, coach Josep Mar?­a Nogu?©s is thinking in using the same squad that lost at the Riazor one week ago. However he has been thinking in the option of moving David Llano from the right-back position to the centre of the defence, this change will allow him to put Mario Carrizosa on the right-back position. Carrizosa is a more offensive player than Llano and this option will give more depth to the attacks of ?‰cija.

Fabril: Man?? - Chapi, Juanan, Piscu, Casado - Alex, Pita - Borja, Carril, Jos?© Arenas - Lassad
?‰cija: Zigor - Carrizosa, David Llano, Campos, Pichardo - Pedro Garc?­a, Pepe D?­az - Luna, Jano, Fernando Seoane - Nolito.
Kick-off:: 17h30 (San Pablo).

Back to Squad news