Squad news


16 Jul 2008
Coach Lotina already released the list of 20 players that will travel to Israel in order to play against Bnei Sakhnin F.C. in the Intertoto first-leg game. New signings Mista, Aranzubia and Omar Bravo are on the list, while Z?© Castro is staying in La Coru?±a. De Guzm??n and Guardado were left out of the list. Same case than Pablo Amo who suffered an Achilles problem during Wednesday.

Deportivo travels today to Israel in order to face Bnei Sakhnin F.C. for the Intertoto first-leg match. The squad will go first to Tel Aviv and later it will take a plane to Haifa. The game was moved to the Kiriat Eliezer Stadium since the Doha Stadium in Sakhnin doesn’t fulfil the UEFA minimal requirements. The match will be played on Saturday at 20h00 (CET).

Coach Miguel Angel Lotina already released the list of called players for the game. Firstly he gave twenty one names, but Pablo Amo was left out at the last minute after picking an Achilles injury during Wednesday’s training. New scans will be made during the week to the Madrilenian defender in order to meet the seriousness of the case.

Since Pablo Amo was appointed to be a starter in the game, now it’s expected that Albert Lopo will take his place at the centre of the defence. Another novelty in the list is to realise about the presence of five Fabril’s players: Fabricio, Manu, Piscu, Juanan and Rochela, even three of them will probably be starters on the game.

Andr?©s Guardado and Julian de Guzm??n were left out since they joined the pre-season stage until Monday. But new signings Dani Aranzubia, Mista and Omar Bravo are on the list. The other new incorporation, Ze Castro, is out of the list since he had an ankle problem on the past week and the coaches preferred to leave him in La Coru?±a. Goalkeepers Dudu Aouate and Gustavo Mun??a continue sidelined from the squad, that’s why Fabril’s Fabricio and Manu are taking part of the squad.

Keepers: Fabricio, Manu and Aranzubia.
Defenders: Laure, Manuel Pablo, Lopo, Adri??n L??pez �Piscu’, Juanan, Rochela and Filipe Luis.
Midfielders: Sergio, Juan Rodr?­guez, Verd??, Pablo Alvarez, Lafita and Valer??n.
Strikers: Xisco, Riki, Mista and Omar Bravo.

Back to Squad news