Squad news


16 Jul 2012
Deportivo B returns today to the training pitch; the big novelty is that José Luis Devesa is the new coach of the team after the exit of Tito Ramallo. There are five signings for now and the club still has to define the promoted players from Juvenil A.

The season begins today for Fabril; the B squad of Deportivo returns to trainings after missing the goal of the promotion on the past campaign. The main novelty is that Tito Ramallo is no longer the coach of the team after eleven years in the job. Now the coach is José Luis Devesa, another coach with a long experience inside the club.

Once again the goal of the team will be to end the liga campaign among the first four places, which means to take part of the promotion playoff to Segunda División B. The league at Tercera División kick offs on September 2, and the draw of the calendar will take place this Friday.

For now the club hasn’t closed the team, though five signings were already made. The last one was announced on Friday as keeper Ricardo Alonso Garcia (20) signed a one-year-deal coming from Real Madrid C. The other four signings completed so far are centre back Marcos Caridad (22, CCD Cerceda), playmaker Manuel Romay (22, Montañeros CF), centre midfielder Oymar Sidibé (22, Pontevedra CF) and right winger Jorge Cano Bermúdez (22, Montañeros CF). More signings are expected for the coming days.

Six players from the past season have been released: centre midfielder David García, centre back Diego Vieytes, goalkeeper Edu, centre back Oriol Ricarte, centre midfielder Pedro Crespo and striker David Cubillas. Besides, right winger Carlos Monje Serrano ‘Chirri’ has ended his contract and won’t be renewed. Two youngsters will play loaned at other clubs: keeper Felipe Ramos (Valencia B) and centre back Stefan Deak (Hapoel Rishon LeZion F.C.).

The players staying from last season are: keeper Marc Martinez, defenders Adriá Gallego, José Manuel, Uxío, Pablo Ínsua, Ángel Martinez midfielders Richi, Adrian Martinez, Diego Vela, Victor Diaz plus strikers Álex Pérez, Iago Beceiro, Alvaro Lemos and Luis Fernandez, this last player is coming out from a serious knee injury and won’t be with the team for the pre-season. Ínsua, meanwhile, will be out within the first days as he was playing the UEFA U-19 Euro with Spain.

The coaching staff hasn’t defined yet the names of the players that will be promoted from the Juvenil A squad; it just released a list of seven players that will be making the pre-season with the B team: keeper Rodri, right-back Tomás Pérez, centre-back Sergio Cardelle, left-back Gabi, centre midfielders Róber and Alvaro Queijeiro, plus striker Dani Iglesias.

Keeper David Gómez should be the eighth name in the list of aspirants to be promoted from Juvenil A, but he’s part of the stage of Oltra at the first team. Besides, four players from Fabril won’t take part of the first week of training as they will be with the first team for the stage at Vilalba: keeper Marc Martinez centre backs Marcos Caridad and Uxio, plus left winger Victor Diaz.

The list of 20 players that are starting the pre-season with Fabril:
Goalkeepers: Rodri and Ricardo Alonso
Defenders: Adriá Gallego, Tomás, Ángel Martinez, Jose Manuel, Cardelle and Gabi
Midfielders: Adrián Martinez, Richi, Queijeiro, Sidibe, Diego Vela, Romay, Jorge Cano and Róber
Strikers: Álvaro Lemos, Alex Pérez, Iago Beceiro and Dani Iglesias.



Back to Squad news