Squad news


17 Jul 2014
Deportivo B begins its pre-season today. The team is currently composed by 22 lads, though more changes are expected to occur. Manu Mosquera begins his first season as the coach of the team.

Fabril launch the pre-season stage at Abegondo with only a few new faces, among them Manu Mosquera, the new coach. Like last season the team is conditioned by the salary cap rule, so with the club’s officials more focused in the first team, the reinforcements at the B squad are scarce.

Until now the team has only made two signings: Left-back Jorge Fernández López (21) and centre-back Iago López García (22).  At the same time five players that were part of the Juvenil A team are going to make the pre-season with Fabril: centre-back Quique Fornos, centre midfielder Ángel Fernández and Gabi Sanin, plus attackers Samu Rodríguez and Juan López.

The team is only composed by 22 players at this point, though some of the lads can still leave and some new arrivals may join later. For now only 20 players will be training with the team as keeper David Gómez is currently training with the first team and as striker Álex Pérez is coming out from a knee injury.

It calls the attention that winger Álvaro Lemos hasn’t been picked for the trainings, it should a signal that his exit is about to be completed. Deportivo are negotiating a loan deal with Segunda B club SD Compostela. Meanwhile, Bicho already left the team in a two-year loan with Barcelona B. Teles was picked for the stage though he could also go out loaned.

Like last season the goal of the team is to fight to enter into the promotion zone, after all Fabril will be one of the two favourites together with Pontevedra CF. Celta B suffered the relegation from Segunda B during the last tournament, but won’t be demoted as they paid for the spot of CD Ourense, the latter club will disappear due to financial reasons.

It’s the same scenario of last season. Fabril was, together with Pontevedra CF, one of the two favourites and could only end ninth at the standings. It turned to be the worst campaign at Tercera for _Deportivo B since the season 1986/87 (11th with 37 points).

The 22 players that currently belong to Depor B:
Keepers: Felipe Ramos & David Gómez
Defenders; Iago López, Jorge Fernández, Stefan Deák, Jorge Callón, Toni Insua, Roberto Suárez ‘Róber’ and Quqiue Fornos.
Midfielders: Marcos Remeseiro, Álvaro Queijeiro, Jesús Cañizares ‘Cañi’, Oumar Sidibé, Sergio Teles, Adrián Martinez, Gabi Sanin, Ángel Fernández and Miguel Cardoso
Attackers: Álex Pérez, Dani Iglesias, Juan López and Samu Rodriguez



Back to Squad news