Squad news


02 Jul 2015
Twenty-three players will start the pre-season today with Deportivo, the half of them are academy members. Also, the club already decided the calendar of friendly games for the pre-season.

The pre-season for Deportivo starts today with twenty-three players under the command of coach Víctor Sánchez Del Amo (09h00 CET). On Thursday and Friday the team will be divided in two groups; the first will make the medicals and the second will train on the pitch, for Thursday both groups will exchange the routine.

The first training session of the season with the whole team together is taking place on Saturday; it will take place at Abegondo. The club only has 19 players at the first team at this point (including Miguel Cardoso, who signed a contract promoting him to the first team at the end of 2014). Seventeen of these players will be today at Abegondo. The other two will join later the pre-season (Medunjanin and Celso Borges).

Starting on Monday the team will begin the pre-season stage at hotel and golf club Guitiriz (July 6-17). The club already arranged nine friendly games, two of these matches will take place during the stage in Guitiriz. At the middle of July the team will return to Abegondo and will start the last phase of the pre-season, which will include playing a friendly game in England and another one in Wales.

Picked players for Thursday:
Goalkeepers: German Lux, Fabricio Agosto, David Gómez & Anxo Pérez
Defenders: Laure, Manuel Pablo, Diego Seoane, Pablo Insua, Albert Lopo, Alejandro Arribas, Luisinho, Fernando Navarro, Saúl García & Róber Suárez.
Midfielders: Álex Bergantiños, Sergio Teles, Juan Domínguez, Miguel Cardoso, Óscar García & Àlex Corredera
Strikers: Luis Fernández,  Oriol Riera and Dani Iglesias.

Scheduled matches:
July 10: Silva SD Vs. Deportivo (O Roxo, 20h30 CET, Antonio Meirás memorial)
July 15: Racing de Ferrol Vs. Deportivo (A Malata, 20h30 CET)
July 17: Racing Vilalbés Vs. Deportivo (A Magdalena, 19h00 CET)
July 22: SD Ponferradina Vs. Deportivo (El Toralín, 20h30 CET)
July 25: CD Lugo Vs. Deportivo (Pepe Barrera, 19h30 CET, Emma Cuervo trophy)
July 29: Huddersfield Town FC Vs. Deportivo (John Smith's Stadium, 20h00 CET)
August 1: Swansea City FC Vs. Deportivo (Liberty Stadium, 18h30 CET)
August 5: Real Oviedo Vs. Deportivo (Carlos Tartiere, 20h30 CET)
August 8: Deportivo Vs. SC Braga (Riazor, 20h00 CET,  Teresa Herrera trophy)



Back to Squad news