Squad news


07 Jul 2016
The pre-season of Deportivo starts today with 23 players training at Abegondo, the case with Manuel Pablo is pending. Borges & Fajr join the group on next week, while there are three lads from Fabril and five new signings.

Deportivo launch the pre-season 2016/17 with 25 players at the first team and with a new boss, Gaizka Garitano. Of the list with 25 men, 23 will be part of the training sessions during the first week. Fayçal Fajr (July 12) and Celso Borges (July 14) will do it later after been playing with their national teams early in June.

Players that could go out loaned are part of the list, these are the cases of the men that were loaned to Segunda clubs: Pablo Insua, Saúl Fernández, Bicho and Luis Fernández, the four of them were picked for the first week of trainings.

There is another pending case: Manuel Pablo. The Canarian veteran wants to continue playing, while the club wants to see him as an official. It was reported that the player and the officials will begin to talk on Thursday, but for now he is part of the list of players.

Meanwhile, there are three players from Deportivo B that will be training with the first team during the pre-season: midfielders Álvaro Queijeiro and Pol Calvet, plus winger Óscar ‘Pinchi’ García.  Centre-back Róber was initially in the list, but was loaned to Levante UD.

Also, there are five signings at this point: Goalkeepers Przemysław Tytoń and Rubén Martínez, midfielders Fayçal Fajr and Emre Çolak, plus attacker Borja Valle. All of them are already in A Coruña and will train since day one. Four training sessions are planned for week one.

Picked players for the pre-season:
Goalkeepers: Przemysław Tytoń, Rubén Martínez & German Lux
Defenders: Laure, Manuel Pablo, Alejandro Arribas, Sidnei Rechel, Pablo Insua, Luisinho, Saúl Fernández & Fernando Navarro.
Midfielders: Álex Bergantiños, Celso Borges, Pedro Mosquera, Fayçal Fajr, Emre Çolak, Álvaro Queijeiro, Pol Calvet, Bicho & Bruno Gama
 Attackers: Lucas Pérez, Oriol Riera, Luis Fernández, Borja Valle & Óscar García.



Related news


Back to Squad news